top of page

B E A U T Y I How to clean your make-up brushes


In my every day makeup I use concealer, fond de teint, powder & blush. I use two different brushes from MAC. Cleaning your brushes should definitely be a part of your beauty routine. After every use bits of make up and often bacteria get trapped in the bristles. So recently I bought the MAC brush cleanser, which I try to use as much as possible. How? Put a little bit of product on a tissue & on the bristles and then rub it back and forth until it’s clear. One Sunday a month it’s time for a deep cleaning. First rinse your brushes under lukewarm water. Then fill a little bowl with lukewarm water and add a little bit of baby shampoo. Clean your brushes until the water runs clear. Use tissues or a cloth to wipe your brushes clean and let them dry.

Et voila your brushes are as good as new!;)

Thanks for reading. Bise, C.

Products

Cleanser: MAC

Brushes: MAC

bottom of page